Dam

Stalemate traps

You have already learned about stalemate traps. If your king cannot move and you have only one piece left: get rid of your last piece to bring about a stalemate.

But what if your king still has freedom of action? Can you use a stalemate trap in that situation as well? Yes, you can!
Again, you have to force your opponent into capturing your last piece.

Have a look at the example to see how White cleverly tricks the opponent into stalemate.

What do you have to do?
Trap your opponent into stalemate. Sacrifice your last piece to bring about a stalemate. Make sure that your opponent is forced to capture it.